PET PEN Stift

A simple 0.5 litre PET bottle

Whenever we finish drinking the contents of a PET bottle, we take it to the money-back machine at a supermarket bottle bank, place it in the machine, return it to the materials cycle and get our deposit refunded. Environment-friendly systems of this kind cannot be found everywhere - often these bottles are simply thrown away, turning into gigantic mountains of refuse, or are thrown away in forests and waterways, threatening entire eco-systems.

Not so with uma. We take responsibility.

PET PEN Stift

Upcycling in detail

Whenever we transform products that we would normally throw away with household refuse into new objects, we call that process upcycling. We here at uma Ullmann Schreibgeräte GmbH write "sustainability" in upper case!

PET PEN Stift

Here is how the transformation process functions

Long before you get your hands on a RECYCLED PET PEN, old PET bottles are collected, washed and cut down to a uniform size to create the material. These small grains, known as pellets, are then heated and melted. Now the material can be fashioned into new shapes, creating a new product.

PET PEN Stift

This method protects the environment

The entire production process for this writing instrument will be implemented within Europe. Also, through the use of the uma Jumbo lead, which simply writes and writes, the uma RECYCLED PET PEN makes a further sustainable contribution towards the conservation of our natural world.This robust, durable material is well suited to promotional use over a long period, and in a sustainable manner.

PET PEN Stift

uma RECYCLED PET PEN

And now you could have the new model for 2017 in your hands.

uma sustainability awards

drink PET-Bottle + recycle = start writing

uma sustainability awards

A fine selection of uma RECYCLED PET PEN - just go on a discovery tour.

PETPEN
PETPEN
PETPEN
PETPEN
PETPEN
Configuration
uma sustainability awards

And here we have the virtual discovery tour – take a look inside!

PET PEN Stift

Eine einfache 0,5l PET-Flasche

Wenn wir eine PET-Flasche ausgetrunken haben, bringen wir sie zur Pfandstation in einen Supermarkt, legen sie in die Maschine und geben sie dem Wertstoffkreislauf zurück. Solch umweltfreundliche Systeme sind nicht überall verbreitet – oftmals werden diese Flaschen einfach weggeworfen, wachsen zu riesigen Müllbergen an oder landen sogar in Wäldern und Meeren und bedrohen ganze Ökosysteme.

Nicht mit uma. Wir übernehmen Verantwortung.

PET PEN Stift

Upcycling im Kleinen

Wenn wir Produkte, die wir normalerweise in den Müll werfen würden, in neue Gegenstände verwandeln, nennt man das Upcycling. Wir von uma schreiben „Nachhaltigkeit“ groß.

PET PEN Stift

So funktioniert der Umwandlungsprozess

Lange bevor Sie die RECYCLED PET PEN Produkte in den Händen halten, werden für das Material alte PET-Flaschen gesammelt, gewaschen und auf eine einheitliche Größe zerkleinert. Diese kleinen Körner, Pellets genannt, werden erhitzt und eingeschmolzen. Jetzt kann das Material neu in Form gebracht werden und es entsteht ein neues Produkt.

PET PEN Stift

Die Methode schont die Umwelt

Der komplette Produktionsprozess des Schreibgeräts wird in Europa umgesetzt und durch den Einsatz der langschreibenden uma Jumbomine leistet der uma RECYCLED PET PEN einen zusätzlichen nachhaltigen Beitrag zur Schonung der Umwelt. Das stabile und strapazierfähige Material eignet sich für einen langlebigen und nachhaltigen Werbeeinsatz.

PET PEN Stift

uma RECYCLED PET PEN

Und nun könnten Sie das News-Modell 2017 in den Händen halten.

uma sustainability awards

PET-Flasche leer trinken + recyclen = losschreiben

uma sustainability awards

Eine erlesene Auswahl an uma RECYCLED PET PEN – gehen Sie doch gleich auf Entdeckungstour.

PETPEN
PETPEN
PETPEN
PETPEN
PETPEN
Konfigurator
uma sustainability awards

Und hier gehts zur virtuellen Entdeckungstour – schauen Sie rein!